Chris Stapleton Announces New Album.

Supplied By Artist

Chris Stapleton has announced details of his new LP.

The country star will put out ‘From A Room: Volume 1’ on Friday 5th May 2017, with the second volume entitled ‘From A Room: Volume 2’ set to follow later this year.

The records follow up 2015’s ‘Traveller’. To celebrate the release, Stapleton held an exclusive listening party on Wednesday 5th April at Nashville’s historic RCA Studio A.

At the party Chris explained “I’m real proud of this record,” Chris told the crowd. “We made it right here in [RCA Studio A] like the last one [Traveller]. We camped out in here . . . and had a lot of fun recording things.”

The album takes its name from Music City’s iconic RCA Studio A, where it was recorded during the winter of 2016-17. Dave Cobb, who produced Chris’ debut solo album, once again Volume 1, which features eight original songs as well as a rendition of “Last Thing I Needed, First Thing This Morning,” written by Gary P. Nunn and Donna Sioux Farar and made famous by Willie Nelson.

The album’s first single will be “Either Way,” a tune Chris co-wrote with Tim James and Kendall Marvel. In addition to Chris on vocals and guitar and Dave Cobb on acoustic guitar, the album features Morgane Stapleton on harmony vocals. Also featured are longtime band members J.T. Cure (bass) and Derek Mixon (drums) and musicians Mickey Raphael (harmonica), Robby Turner (pedal steel) and Mike Webb (keys).

‘From A Room: Volume 1’ Album Tracklisting and Songwriters:

  1. “Broken Halos” (Chris Stapleton and Mike Henderson)
  2. “Last Thing I Needed, First Thing This Morning” (Gary P. Nunn and Donna Sioux Farar)
  3. “Second One to Know” (Chris Stapleton and Mike Henderson)
  4. “Up to No Good Livin’” (Chris Stapleton and Casey Beathard)
  5. “Either Way” (Chris Stapleton, Tim James and Kendall Marvel)
  6. “I Was Wrong” (Chris Stapleton and Craig Wiseman)
  7. “Without Your Love” (Chris Stapleton and Mike Henderson)
  8. “Them Stems” (Chris Stapleton, Jimmy Stewart and Shawn Camp)
  9. “Death Row” (Chris Stapleton and Mike Henderson)

Glenn Sargeant  

Chris Stapleton’s new studio album ‘From A Room: Volume 1’ is released on Friday 5th May 2017. 

For more information and to pre-order the album visit his official website here:

Chris Stapleton