Dream Theater Sign New Record Deal.

Kieran White/KW Media

Dream Theater have announced signing a new global recording deal with Sony Music imprint InsideOutMusic. A statement from InsideOut confirms that the band – consisting of James LaBrie, John Petrucci, Jordan Rudess, John Myung and Mike Mangini for the past seven years – will release their 14th studio album via the German independent record label.

Dream Theater said: “We are all really excited about signing a brand-new record deal with InsideOut/Sony! We’ve known Thomas Waber (InsideOutMusic head and founder) for a very long time and it’s great to finally get a chance to work together.

“Thomas’ enthusiasm, energy, music industry expertise and positive outlook towards the future of DT’s recording career has been incredible to witness, and we have no doubt that being part of the InsideOut/Sony family will be an amazing creative and professional experience for all of us!”

Thomas Waber adds: “This is what the term ‘coming full circle’ was invented for. We’ve followed the band closely ever since they started touring in Europe in 1993, and there has been a lot of history and friendship between DT and us for close to 25 years. “Stepping up to the plate to join with them for this next important chapter in their career feels like the natural and right thing to do. I can’t wait to get started!”

Sony Music Germany CFO Philip von Esebeck enthuses: “This is an important signing in our goal to support and grow the InsideOutMusic label as a brand, and we are very excited at Sony Music to welcome Dream Theater to our roster of top-tier artists!”

Glenn Sargeant 

All Photos and Feature Image Credit: Kieran White/KW Media

For more information visit the band’s official website here: http://bit.ly/2jUbrdw

Dream Theater
Dream Theater
Dream Theater