The tour dovetails the release of a brand new single taken from King King’s upcoming fourth studio album, and follow up to 2015’s multi-award winning Reaching For The Light. The new album is scheduled for release in early September 2017.

Laurence Harvey

King King are pleased to announce a raft of new UK tour dates in April and May 2017.  The tour kicks off on Thursday 20th April at The Cube in Corby, Northants. All tickets are priced £20 each, are on sale to the general public on Monday 12th December 2017 from www.thegigcartel.com and the 24 Hour Box Office: 0844 478 0898.

Says King King’s frontman, Alan Nimmo, “We’re really excited to perform the new single live. It’s rockier than our previous material, but it still has an inherent King King sound to it. The new single is a nice taster from the upcoming album.”

King King features Alan Nimmo (vocals, guitar), Lindsay Coulson (bass), Wayne Proctor (drums) and Bob Fridzema (keyboards).  The band are widely recognized as the UK’s hottest rock blues band. They continue to push the envelope by providing their fans with the best live experience and musicianship.

Glenn Sargeant

You can read all of our articles on King King including our exclusive ’20 Questions With King King’ here: http://bit.ly/1pcJBJC

All of the tour dates are listed below: 

Feature Image Photo Credit: Laurence Harvey

King King

Thursday 20th April 2017 – The Cube, Corby, Northants, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2hloMIN

Friday 21st April 2017 – Wharf, Tavistock, Devon, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2gQXMjT

Saturday 22nd April 2017 – Tivoli, Wimborne, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2gR5j23

Saturday 23rd April 2017 –  The Fleece, Bristol, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2gRdmf9

Thursday 27th April 2017 – Haymarket, Basingstoke, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2hfncuz

Friday 28th April 2017 – The Apex, Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2hEBNwe

Saturday 29th April 2017 – Mick Jagger Centre, Dartford, Kent, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2gQYBJv

Sunday 30th April 2017 – Chinnerys, Southend On Sea, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2gR55YC

Thursday 4th May 2017 – Brewery Arts Centre, Kendal, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2hfjv7Y

Friday 5th May 2017 – O2 ABC, Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2a1mopW

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday 6th April 2017 – Picturedrome, Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2hp8r6s

Sunday 7th May 2017 – Rescue Rooms, Nottingham, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2gRe77X

Thursday 11th May 2017 – Wylam Brewery, Newcastle, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2hEIgYg

Friday 12th May 2017 – Rothes Hall, Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2hEEwpM

Saturday 13th May 2017 – Ironworks, Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2gDM7Ha

Sunday 14th May 2017 – Lemon Tree, Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2gDMFx0

Thursday 18th May 2017 – Assembly, Leamington Spa, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2gDTFKl

Friday 19th May 2017 – Public Halls, Harpenden, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2gDPZYO

Saturday 20th May 2017 – Atkinson, Southport, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2hfrQbK

Sunday 21st May 2017 – Fibbers, York, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/1OT8gsC