The tour dovetails the release of a brand new single taken from King King’s upcoming fourth studio album, and follow up to 2015’s multi-award winning Reaching For The Light. The new album is scheduled for release in early September 2017.

Laurence Harvey

King King are pleased to announce a raft of new UK tour dates in April and May 2017.  The tour kicks off on Thursday 20th April at The Cube in Corby, Northants. All tickets are priced £20 each, are on sale to the general public on Monday 12th December 2017 from and the 24 Hour Box Office: 0844 478 0898.

Says King King’s frontman, Alan Nimmo, “We’re really excited to perform the new single live. It’s rockier than our previous material, but it still has an inherent King King sound to it. The new single is a nice taster from the upcoming album.”

King King features Alan Nimmo (vocals, guitar), Lindsay Coulson (bass), Wayne Proctor (drums) and Bob Fridzema (keyboards).  The band are widely recognized as the UK’s hottest rock blues band. They continue to push the envelope by providing their fans with the best live experience and musicianship.

Glenn Sargeant

You can read all of our articles on King King including our exclusive ’20 Questions With King King’ here:

All of the tour dates are listed below: 

Feature Image Photo Credit: Laurence Harvey

King King

Thursday 20th April 2017 – The Cube, Corby, Northants, United Kingdom

Friday 21st April 2017 – Wharf, Tavistock, Devon, United Kingdom

Saturday 22nd April 2017 – Tivoli, Wimborne, United Kingdom

Saturday 23rd April 2017 –  The Fleece, Bristol, United Kingdom

Thursday 27th April 2017 – Haymarket, Basingstoke, United Kingdom

Friday 28th April 2017 – The Apex, Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom

Saturday 29th April 2017 – Mick Jagger Centre, Dartford, Kent, United Kingdom

Sunday 30th April 2017 – Chinnerys, Southend On Sea, United Kingdom

Thursday 4th May 2017 – Brewery Arts Centre, Kendal, United Kingdom

Friday 5th May 2017 – O2 ABC, Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom







Saturday 6th April 2017 – Picturedrome, Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Sunday 7th May 2017 – Rescue Rooms, Nottingham, United Kingdom

Thursday 11th May 2017 – Wylam Brewery, Newcastle, United Kingdom

Friday 12th May 2017 – Rothes Hall, Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom

Saturday 13th May 2017 – Ironworks, Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom

Sunday 14th May 2017 – Lemon Tree, Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom

Thursday 18th May 2017 – Assembly, Leamington Spa, United Kingdom

Friday 19th May 2017 – Public Halls, Harpenden, United Kingdom

Saturday 20th May 2017 – Atkinson, Southport, United Kingdom

Sunday 21st May 2017 – Fibbers, York, United Kingdom