‘King King’ To Support ‘Thunder’ On February 2016 UK Arena Tour 

 British blues rock band King King are excited to announce that they will be supporting British hard rock band Thunder on their February 2016 UK arena tour alongside Terrorvision.  Tour dates include Nottingham Royal Concert Hall (Monday Feb 15), Bristol Colston Hall (Tuesday Feb 16), Glasgow Clyde Auditorium (Thursday Feb 18), Sheffield Arena (Friday Feb 19) and London Wembley Arena (Saturday Feb 20).   Planet Rock will be running a 24-hour ticket pre-sale from 9am on Thursday September 24, followed by general on-sale via Ticketmaster from Friday September 25.

 The arena tour follows King King’s upcoming October/November 2015 UK tour. Tickets are available from thegigcartel.com or 0844 478 0898.


* (Special Guest Ben Poole) + (Special Guest Rebecca Downes)

BURTON UPON TRENT, BREWHOUSE     Wednesday October 21 *

BURY ST. EDMUNDS, THE APEX                 Thursday October 22 *

HARPENDEN, PUBLIC HALLS                       Friday October 23 *

TAVISTOCK, THE WHARF                              Saturday October 24 *

COVENTRY, THE COPPER ROOMS             Sunday October 25 *

CARLISLE, THE OLD FIRE STATION             Tuesday October 27 +

HOLMFIRTH PICTUREDROME                     Thursday October 29 +

CLITHEROE, THE GRAND                               Friday October 30 +

GLENROTHES, ROTHES HALL                       Saturday October 31 +

YORK, FIBBERS                                                  Sunday November 1 +

CHESTERFIELD, REAL TIME LIVE             Tuesday November 3 +

HULL, FRUIT                                                       Wednesday November 4 +

FROME, CHEESE AND GRAIN                      Friday November 6 +

SHOREHAM, ROPETACKLE ARTS                Saturday November 7 +

LONDON, ISLINGTON O2 ACADEMY        Wednesday November 11*

BROMSGROVE, ARTRIX                                 Thursday November 12*

SALE, WATERSIDE ARTS CENTRE                Friday November 13*

MORCAMBE, THE PLATFORM                     Saturday November 14*

SHREWSBURY, THEATRE SEVEN                Sunday November 15*

Glenn Sargeant

Thunder Arena Tour Image

King King’s new album ‘Reaching For The Light’ is out now on Manhaton Records on CD and Vinyl formats. For more information visit: http://www.kingkingblues.com/Home.html 

(Thanks to Peter Noble, Asher Alexander and everyone at Noble PR for help with this piece)