Sir Elton John New Album & 2016 UK Tour Dates Announcement

Sir Elton John will release his 33rd studio album, ‘Wonderful Crazy Night,’ worldwide on Friday 5th February, 2016 on Virgin EMI Records.

The album will feature the infectious and upbeat lead single, “Looking Up,” which is available now. ‘Wonderful Crazy Night’ was co-produced by Elton and T-Bone Burnett and recorded at The Village in Los Angeles.

‘Looking Up’ is the perfect trailer for what is sure to be hailed as another masterful entry into one of the most distinguished album catalogues in history. The song’s upbeat rhythm and lyric are fueled by rock guitar and a killer piano motif that conjure echoes of some of Elton’s best-loved hits. It also has all of the refreshing enthusiasm and spirit of creativity that go with him every time he sets foot in a studio.

John and Burnett oversaw 2013’s acclaimed ‘The Diving Board,’ a top five success in both the UK and US, and the historic 2010 alliance with Elton’s early inspiration Leon Russell, ‘The Union.’ But there are other collaborations on ‘Wonderful Crazy Night’ that connect back to the formative days of his towering career.

First and foremost, the new record marks the continuation of Elton’s incredible, inexhaustible songwriting partnership with Bernie Taupin. The ten outstanding and evocative new co-writes represent the latest fruits of a friendship that now dates back 48 years.

‘Wonderful Crazy Night,’ signals Elton’s reunion with other trusted allies, too. Drummer Nigel Olsson, with whom he’s been working since his late 1960s breakthrough, and guitarist Davey Johnstone (who first played with him in 1971 and became a full band member the following year) are both on board, for the first time since ‘The Captain & the Kid’ in 2006. Five tracks feature appearances by another time-honored associate, percussionist Ray Cooper, and they’re joined by bassist Matt Bissonette, keyboard player Kim Bullard and percussionist John Mahon.

Album Tracklisting
1. Wonderful Crazy Night
2. In The Name Of You
3. Claw Hammer
4. Blue Wonderful
5. I’ve Got 2 Wings
6. A Good Heart
7. Looking Up
8. Guilty Pleasure
9. Tambourine
10. The Open Chord

Sir Elton John’s 33rd studio album ‘Wonderful Crazy Night’ is released worldwide on Friday 5th February 2016 on Virgin EMI Records.
In addition, Sir Elton John and his band have also announced that he will perform three special outdoor shows in the UK in June 2016 at the following venues:
Friday 10th June 2016 – Lincoln Showground, Lincoln, United Kingdom
Saturday 11th June 2016 – Leicestershire County Cricket Club, Leicester, United Kingdom
Sunday 19th June 2016 – Westpoint Exeter, Exeter, United Kingdom
Tickets are available at