Sons Of Pitches Announces June/July 2017 UK Tour. The tour kicks of on Friday 2nd June 2017 at The Grand, Clitheroe.

Supplied By Artist

In a brand new show for 2017, Sons of Pitches will be celebrating the world of TV in a vocal adventure, including performances of your favourite TV themes, sketches about panel shows, talent shows, quiz shows and more!

Since their formation in 2010, the group, which is made up of Joe Novelli, Joe Hinds, Jamie Hughes, Joe Belham, Josh Mallett and Midé Naike, have captivated audiences with their highly creative vocal gymnastics.

Sons of Pitches’ reputation as the UK’s top a cappella group was further cemented in 2015 when they became the first winners of BBC2’s The Naked Choir, hosted by Gareth Malone, where their soaring solos, impeccable harmonies and stunning beatboxing, mixed with a large dose of comedy, proved to be huge hit with the viewing public.

Opening for Sons of Pitches throughout the tour will be special guests Rock Choir.

“When a trusted PR contact and fellow musician assures your scribe that an act is well worth seeing it is advisable to brave one of the coldest nights of the year and attend the show offered. Sons Of Pitches delivered one of the most lively, tuneful and downright funny shows I’ve ever seen and little wonder that the whole audience was drawn into the songs, the chat and uplifting vibe that they created with no instruments or backing tapes. Just their personalities and talent. I can’t wait to see their new tour and can guarantee attenders a memorable show.” – Pete Sargeant Just Listen To This

Glenn Sargeant

(Many thanks to Dave Clarke for help with this announcement)

Tickets for Sons Of Pitches UK Tour are on sale now. 

For more information visit the group’s website here: www.thesonsofpitches.co.uk

The June/July 2017 UK Tour will stop at the following venues:

Sons Of Pitches

Friday 2nd June 2017  – The Grand, Clitheroe, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2oP4n4S

Saturday 3rd June 2017 – Guildhall, Derby, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2omO1wy

Sunday 4th June 2017 –  Baths Hall, Scunthorpe, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2nUO0ob

Monday 5th  June 2017 – The Sage, Gateshead, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2a3RVJk

Tuesday 6th  June 2017 – The Junction, Cambridge, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2j5hxVm

Wednesday 7th June 2017  – Colston Hall, Bristol, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/29StdKT

Friday 9th June 2017 – Corn Exchange, Exeter, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2pqg82G

Saturday 10th June 2017 – City Hall, Salisbury, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2peQ6PG

Sunday 11th June 2017 – Octagon Theatre, Yeovil, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2oFSjmh

Monday 12th June 2017  – G Live, Guildford, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2hxNhSe

Thursday 15th June 2017 – Symphony Hall, Birmingham, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2o9Nhwy

Friday 16th June 2017 – Pavilion Theatre, Bournemouth, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2p0bJzI

Saturday 17th June 2017 – City Varieties, Leeds, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2pJ1wb7

Monday 19th June 2017 – Royal Hall, Harrogate, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2oOWY5E

 

Tuesday 20th June 2017  – The Swan, High Wycombe, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2pB4SNm

Tuesday 27th June 2017 – Wyvern, Swindon, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2ptA0PH

Wednesday 28th June 2017 –  Orchard Theatre, Dartford, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2oHA544

Thursday 29th June 2017 –  Union Chapel, Islington, London, United Kingdom  http://bit.ly/2pqbrpt

Friday 30th June 2017 – Union Chapel, Islington, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2pqbrpt

Saturday 1st July 2017 – Philharmonic, Liverpool, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2nabbqP

Tuesday 4th July 2017  –  The Lowry, Salford, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2ocv9U9

Wednesday 5th July 2017 – The Apex, Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2hEBNwe

Thursday 6th July 2017 – Public Halls, Harpenden, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2gDPZYO

Friday 7th July 2017 – Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2oG3bAp

Saturday 8th July 2017 – Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury, United Kingdom  http://bit.ly/2oG3bAp

Thursday 13th July 2017 – Woodville, Gravesend, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2oFOuxa

Friday 14th July 2017 –  The Old Market, Brighton, United Kingdom  http://bit.ly/2oFQRjR

Saturday 15th July 2017 – The Platform, Morecambe, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2oicJix

Friday 21st July 2017 – Pavilion, Rhyl, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2pqpzPs

Friday 28th July 2017 – The Astor, Deal, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2pqr3sZ

Saturday 29th July 2017 –  White Rock, Hastings, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2pIZK9N