Stevie Nimmo Announces New Album and 2016 Co-Headline UK Tour with Ben Poole starting in February. He is set to return after his 2010 debut acoustic album ‘The Wynds of Life’.

Award winning blues rock guitarist and singer-songwriter, Stevie Nimmo, will release is second solo album “Sky Won’t Fall” via Manhaton Records on Friday 4th March 2016. To celebrate the release, Stevie will embark on a co-headline tour with The Ben Poole Band throughout the months of February, March, April and May. The tour will kick off on Thursday 4th February 2016 at the Bootlegger’s Bar in Kendal.

Commenting on fitting the recording of the album in between Nimmo tour commitments, Stevie admits  “It was a bit frantic,”. “ But even with all the madness, the project went very well.” 

That the sessions at Nottingham’s Superfly Studios ran so smooth is testament to the near-telepathic chemistry between Stevie and his crack core band. On drums, Craig Bacon drives the material with power and nuance. On bass, Mat Beable provides the thrilling counterpoint to Stevie’s soulful guitar work and evocative vocals. Flanked by engineer Andy Banfield, Stevie is also joined on production by King King’s drummer Wayne Proctor, to oversee a mix that bursts from the speakers. “Wayne was the man in charge of getting my ideas out of my head and down on a recording,” says Stevie. “Not an easy task, but he nailed it.”

For both the hardcore fans who have cheered him to the rafters since early years in Glasgow, and the first-timers keen to find out what the buzz is about, ‘Sky Won’t Fall’ represents a bar-raising release from Stevie Nimmo. To play this album is hear one of the nation’s most questing talents at full stretch – and to know him a little better by the end. “If someone hasn’t got any of my albums,” notes Stevie, “then it wouldn’t be a bad idea to start with this one. With Sky Won’t Fall, I think a new listener could easily work out who I am.”  

Album Tracklisting

  1. Chains of Hope
  2. Roll The Dice Again
  3. Change
  4. Running On Back To You
  5. Walk The Thin Line
  6. I’ll Pray For You
  7. Still Hungry
  8. Gambler’s Roll
  9. Lovin’ Might Do Us Good
  10. Love You More Tonight

Stevie Nimmo

Stevie Nimmo and The Ben Poole Band will embark on an extensive 26-date co-headline UK tour in 2016 at the following venues:

February 2016

Thursday 4th February 2016 – Bootleggers Bar, Kendal, United Kingdom

Friday 5th February 2016 – Fibbers, York, United Kingdom

Sunday 7th February 2016 – The Musician, Leicester, United Kingdom

Thursday 11th February 2016 – The Half Moon Putney, Putney, London, United Kingdom

Friday 12th February 2016 – The Forum Music Centre, Darlington, United Kingdom

Saturday 13th February 2016 – Bingley Blues Festival, Bingley, United Kingdom

Sunday 14th February 2016 – Pavilion Theatre, Worthing, United Kingdom

March 2016

Thursday 17th March 2016 – Ropetackle Arts Centre, Shoreham by Sea, United Kingdom

Friday 18th March 2016 – Ropery Hall, Barton on Humber, United Kingdom

Saturday 19th March 2016 – Mickelton R-n-B Club, Mickleton, United Kingdom

Sunday 20th March 2016 – The Green Hotel, Kinross, Scotland, United Kingdom

Monday 21st March 2016 – The Haven Club, Oxford, United Kingdom

April 2016

Friday 29th April 2016 – The Boom Boom Club, Sutton, United Kingdom

Saturday 30th April 2016 – Selby Arts Centre, Selby, United Kingdom

May 2016

Wednesday 4th May 2016 – The Cluny , Newcastle, United Kingdom

Thursday 5th May 2016 – The Tollbooth, Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom

Friday 6th May 2016 – Oran Mor, Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom

Saturday 7th May 2016 – Cafe Drummond, Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom

Wednesday 11th May 2016  – Vonnies, Cheltenham, United Kingdom

Thursday 12th May 2016 – Beaverwood Club, Chiselhurst, United Kingdom

Friday 13th May 2016 – The Talking Heads, Southampton, United Kingdom

Saturday 14th May 2016 – Hartlepool Supporters Club, Hartlepool, United Kingdom 

Thursday 19th May 2016 – The Maltings, Farnham, United Kingdom

Firday 20th May 2016 – The Arlington Arts Centre, Newbury, United Kingdom

Saturday 21st May 2016 – The Flowerpot, Derby, United Kingdom

Sunday 22nd May 2016 – The Greystones, Sheffield, United Kingdom

Glenn Sargeant

Stevie Nimmo

Stevie Nimmo’s new album ‘Sky Won’t Fall’ is released by Manhaton Records and is out on Friday 4th March 2016. For more information visit Stevie Nimmo’s website:

(Feature Image Credited to Andy Hibbs. Thanks to Peter Noble at Noble PR for help with this announcement)