Tom Chaplin Announces 14-Date UK and Ireland Tour for May 2017 to support new solo album ‘The Wave’.

Supplied By Artist
Currently on an intimate sold out tour across the UK and with new album ‘The Wave’ debuting at 3 in the UK Album Chart on Friday, Tom Chaplin has announced a 14 date tour for May 2017 including a show at the prestigious London Palladium on the 17th. Written by Tom, produced by Matt Hales (Aqualung, Lianne La Havas) and driven by his unmistakeable voice, ‘The Wave’ is a powerful album that has had the critics raving. The SundayTimes Culture gave it Album Of The Week saying it is “incredibly beautiful and affecting”, The Telegraph, “the most gorgeous, anthemic, uplifting music of Chaplin’s career”, and the Standard, the Sun, Q and Mojo all awarding it 4* in their reviews. As seen on Later with Jools Holland, Tom and his band (Sebastian Sternberg, Rosie Langley, Tobie Tripp and Beau Holland) effortlessly swap instruments to recreate the albums lush sound and poignant atmosphere. These are 14 very special dates not to be missed. The UK and Ireland Tour Dates are listed below: 
Tickets on sale 9am Thursday 27th October 2016 from: www.seetickets.com Tom Chaplin's debut solo album 'The Wave' is out now. For more information visit his official website here: www.tomchaplinmusic.com Glenn Sargeant (Many thanks to Alex Fordham at Authority Communications and MBC PR for help with this announcement)
Tom Chaplin

Saturday 6th May 2017 - St David's Hall, Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom

Monday 8th May 2017 - Olympia, Dublin, Ireland

Tuesday 9th May 2017 - Ulster Hall, Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

Thursday 11th May 2017 - Sage, Gateshead, United Kingdom

Friday 12th May 2017 - Barbican, York, United Kingdom

 Saturday 13th May 2017 - Albert Hall, Manchester, United Kingdom

 Monday 15th May 2017 - Queen's Hall, Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom

Tuesday 16th May 2017 - Philharmonic Hall, Liverpool, United Kingdom

Wednesday 17th May 2017 - Palladium Theatre, London, United Kingdom

Friday 19th May 2017 - De Montfort Hall, Leicester, United Kingdom

Saturday 20th May 2017 - O2 Guildhall, Southampton, United Kingdom

Sunday 21st May 2017 - Corn Exchange, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Tuesday 23rd May 2017 - Symphony Hall, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Wednesday 24th May 2017 - De La Warr Pavilion, Bexhill-On-Sea, United Kingdom