Nine Shrines Release New Track ‘Parasite’. It is taken from their debut EP ‘Misery’.

Supplied By Artist

Ohio Metalcore quartet NINE SHRINES have released their brand new single ‘Parasite’, taken from their upcoming debut EP ‘Misery’, out via Mascot Records on Friday 21st April 2017.

Based between Cleveland and Columbus, Ohio – Nine Shrines dig deep to explore the nuances of contemporary metal, navigating through Metalcore, Alt Rock and stadium sized choruses – Formed by former Attack Attack! Drummer Andrew Wetzel and Life On Repeat guitarist Andrew Baylis early in 2014, they are a band woven into the fabric of the explosive Ohio scene.

Between them in their previous bands they had toured the world over, had critical and commercial success (the last Attack Attack! album ‘This Means War’ went to #11 on the Billboard charts) experienced the highs that come with that but also the lows that cause bands to collapse. From out of the ashes of Attack Attack! Caleb Shomo formed Beartooth and Austin Carlile went on to form Of Mice and Men.

‘Parasite’ is based on personal experiences and is an ode to those who deliberately create problems, explains the bands vocalist Chris Parketney. “Parasite is about worthless people. The type that latch onto you and drain you of your money, your happiness, and your self worth. Once they are gone, you are left empty. We all have dealt with these people in one way or another.”

You can listen to the new single ‘Misery’ in this article. 

Pete Sargeant

(Many thanks to Mascot Label Group for help with this announcement)

Nine Shrines’ new single ‘Parasite’ is out now on Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group. 

The band’s debut EP ‘Misery’ is also released by Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group on Friday 21st April 2017. 

For more information visit the band’s official website here:

Nine Shrines