Closing out a stellar 2016, Shawn Mendes has announced one more present for fans before year’s end: His Live at Madison Square Garden album is set to drop Friday 23rd December 2016.

Supplied By Artist
Recorded during the singer/songwriter’s sold-out Saturday 10th September concert, the new release features the hit singles “Mercy,” “Treat You Better,” “Stitches” and “Life of the Party,” alongside special medleys of other songs. The album documents Mendes’ first time headlining at the historic New York City arena. The 18-year-old Canadian has had a star-making year. His sophomore album, Illuminate, debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 chart in September. He also headlined Radio City Music Hall and performed on Saturday Night Live earlier this month. In addition, Shawn has released a video of an acoustic version of ‘Mercy’ recorded in black and white at an empty Madison Square Garden which you can view in this article. Tracklisting 1. “The Weight” 2. “Treat You Better” 3. “Lights On” 4. “I Don’t Even Know Your Name,” “Aftertaste,” “Kid In Love” and “I Want You Back” 5. “Bad Reputation” (medley) 6. “Ruin” 7. “Life of the Party” 8. “Three Empty Words” 9. “Don’t Be a Fool” 10. “Mercy” 11. “Never Be Alone” and “Hey There Delilah” (medley) 12.  “Stitches” Glenn Sargeant
‘Shawn Mendes: Live At Madison Square Garden’ is released on Friday 23rd December 2016. Shawn Mendes embarks on a worldwide arena tour in 2017 and tickets are on sale now. For more information visit his official website here:
Shawn Mendes