Counting Days Debut Album and 2015 UK Tour Announcement

To celebrate the release of their debut album ‘Liberated Sounds’, London metalcore quintet Counting Days will be playing a free entry album launch show at London’s metal hotbed The Black Heart on Wednesday 14th October.

 The response to the album has already been met with a wave of praise with Daniel P Carter proclaiming them “Crushing”, Rock Sound said they do metal better than “pretty much everyone out there” whilst Metal Hammer and Kerrang have been highlighting the electrifying album and their intense prowess.

 ‘Liberated Sounds’ will be released on 16th October via Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group (Black Label Society, Gojira, Joe Bonamassa) and was produced by Fredrik Nordstrom (At The Gates, Arch Enemy, In Flames, Opeth, Architects, Bring Me the Horizon) at his legendary Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden.

 Formed in 2014, Counting Days entwine a complex and ferocious blend of hardcore punk, thrash and British heavy metal which has already marked them out as one of the most exciting and talked about metalcore acts in Britain. Made up of former members of TRC, Heights, Rough Hands and Last Witness they harness the power of their previous bands and bring it to an exhilarating new level.

 As the beating heart and song-writing partnership in TRC, Charlie Wilson (Guitar) along with Lasselle Lewis (Drums) began broadening and pushing their boundaries as Charlie explains; “I had some songs that I had been writing that didn’t quite fit with the band so I sent them over to Lasselle to see what he thought and he was blown away and totally into it.”

 The band started to cement with the addition of former Heights frontman Thomas Debaere, whose throat shredding growl earmarked him as one of the new generation of formidable British metal vocalist. Bobby Daniels (Guitar) of Last Witness soon followed and the final piece was added during a TRC tour with South London noise-terrorists Rough Hands, where frontman Alex Dench was then recruited for bass and vocal duties.

 The time spent in the studio with Nordstrom afforded them the chance to collaborate with one of their biggest influences in Tomas Lindberg of At The Gates who provided vocals on the newly recorded version of ‘Sands of Time’. Clearly won over Lindberg states; “I got contacted through the guys at Fredman studios, I know these guys pretty well, and trusted their judgement in checking this UK band out that were recording there. I was hit by the great mix of old school hardcore and crude death metal tone of the song. Did I want to come down and throw down some vocals? Hell yes! Turned out the vocals that I was going to use as a guide track were super ferocious and ass kicking, so that really fired me up to deliver on the highest level. These guys were super professional and I am sure that they will go far. I can´t wait to check out the full album when it´s out!

 In ‘Liberated Sounds’, Counting Days are to unleash one of the most formidable records of the year that will twist, turn and refuse to leave your consciousness.

Album Track Listing

  1. Burned By Faith
  2. Die Alone
  3. Beaten & Scarred
  4. Life & Death
  5. Liberated Sounds
  6. Fire From The Sky
  7. Days Go By
  8. The Vines
  9. Sands Of Time
  10. Prison Of Misery
  11. Cold Truth
  12. Reunion

 Glenn Sargeant

Counting Days’s debut album ‘Liberated Sounds’ will be released on Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group on Friday 16th October 2015. In addition, Counting Days will be supporting the album with an extensive 15-date UK tour which will stop at the following venues:

Thursday 1st October – The Parrot, Carmarthen – VENUE INFO

Saturday 3rd October – The Ex-Servicemen’s Club, Corby – EVENT INFO

Sunday 11th October – The Scream Lounge, Croydon – VENUE INFO

14 October – The Black Heart, LONDON – ALBUM LAUNCH SHOW (FREE) – VENUE INFO

Friday 23rd October – Riverside, Sheffield – VENUE INFO

Saturday 24th October – The Festing, Southsea – EVENT INFO

Thursday 26th November – The Scene, Swansea – EVENT INFO

Friday 27th November – Komedia, Brighton – VENUE INFO

Saturday 28th November – The Rainbow, Birmingham – VENUE INFO

Sunday 29th November – Sanctuary, Basingstoke – VENUE INFO

Thursday 3rd December – Packhorse, Leeds – EVENT INFO

Friday 4th December – Vic Inn, Derby – EVENT INFO

Saturday 5th December – Frog & Fiddle, Cheltenham – VENUE INFO

Sunday 6th December – Cavern, Exeter – EVENT INFO

Saturday 12th December – Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes – VENUE INFO

For more information visit:

(Many thanks to Lee Puddefoot and Steve Marsh at Mascot Label Group for help with this announcement)